Oregon Deafblind Project ODB Project Home

2017 Parent Learning Weekend

In July of 2017, 18 parents attended the fourth annual Parent Learning Weekend at the Oregon Garden Resort. More.

To register a child who is deafblind, please download the Oregon DeafBlind Project Child Registration Form, fill it out, and email to hearingj@wou.edu.

Upcoming Events

Laying the Foundation for Communication Exchange:
Part 1 - How to Start

This free webinar for families and professionals will be presented by Susan Bashinski from Missouri Western State University.

When? February 28, 2018 at 12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT/ 3pm ET

For more information.


New resources and checklists

Tools and resources developed by the Oregon Deafblind Working Group to assist parents, students and educational teams.

Family Resources

Family Guide page

The ODB Family Guide: information and resources for families.

Family Fun Activities
Descriptions of where to go with your child in Oregon and California (locations, costs, wheelchair accessibility, Pros and Cons).

In Case of Emergency
Resources to help you and your family plan for and survive in case of an emergency.

Quick Links


Western Oregon University | The Research Institute | The Oregon Deafblind Project

Ideas that work, IDEA logo

The Oregon Deafblind Project is funded through grant award # H326T130008, OSEP CFDA 84.326T, U.S. Department of Education, Office of Special Education (OSEP), OSEP Project Officer: Susan Weigert.

However, the contents of this site does not necessarily represent the policy of the US Department of Education, and no assumption of endorsement by the Federal government should be made.

345 N. Monmouth Ave. : Monmouth, OR 97361
Voice: 503-838-8328 | Fax: 503-838-8150

To increase font size, click "Control" and "+" for PC, "Command" and "+" for MAC.